Election of CPA UK Executive Committee

Published 29 January 2020

The election of a new twenty-member Executive Committee for CPA UK took place on the 28 January. The Committee is made up of 14 Members from the House of Commons (eight Conservative, four Labour and two ‘other parties’) and six from the House of Lords (two Conservative, two Labour, one Liberal Democrat and one Cross-Bencher). 

The meeting included contributions from Mr Speaker, Sir Lindsay Hoyle, and Foreign Office Minister of State for the Commonwealth, United Nations & South Asia, Lord Ahmad.

The elected members are:

Sir David Amess MP
Harriett Baldwin MP
Bob Blackman MP
Steve Brine MP
Dr Lisa Cameron MP
Sarah Champion MP
Rt Hon. Baroness (Jean) Corston
Lord (Byron) Davies of Gower
Lord (Navnit) Dholakia
Rt Hon. Baroness (Frances) D’Souza
Julie Elliott MP
Chris Elmore MP
Rt Hon. Lord (George) Foulkes of Cumnock
Rt Hon. Lord (Alan) Haselhurst
Ian Liddell-Grainger MP
Rt Hon. Maria Miller MP
Layla Moran MP
David Mundell MP
Ian Murray MP
Andrew Rosindell MP