Parliament of Cyprus

Parliament of Cyprus

Key Facts

Head of State: President Nicos Anastasiades

Joined the Commonwealth: 1961

Capital City (location of Parliament): Nicosia

Unicameral/Bicameral: Unicameral - House of Representatives (66)

Further Information:


CPA UK & Cyprus

CPA UK and CPA Cyprus engage regularly on a multilateral basis through the CPA British Islands and Mediterranean Region. 




Our Recent Programmes

Commonwealth Parliamentarians' Forum, Westminster, 26 February 2018 - 1 March 2018

CPA UK hosted the first Commonwealth Parliamentarians' Forum ahead of the UK hosting Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM) in April 2018. The Forum brought together national legislators from across the Commonwealth and set the scene for the CHOGM 2018 theme – ‘Towards a Common Future’. The Parliamentarians' Forum sparked dialogue, engaged parliamentarians in the summit agenda and created opportunities for in-depth cross-Commonwealth discussion. The Forum was an invaluable opportunity to reinforce and reinvigorate the Commonwealth’s aspirations, opportunities, challenges and relevance in the coming years.

BIMR Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians Conference, National Assembly for Wales, 2017

BIMR Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians Conference, States Assembly, Guernsey, 2016